GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
Ministry of Shipping, Road Transport And Highways
(Department of Shipping)
MERCANTILE MARINE DEPARTMENT
M U M B A I
Home > Contact Us > Overview
 
Home
News & Events
Rules & Regulations
Downloads
Public Information
Citizens Forum
Notice Board
Contact Us

 


Contact Us

 Mercantile Marine Department,

Prathistha Bhavan,  M. K. Road, Mumbai - 400 020 ( India )

Tel. No. : 91-22-22039881 Fax. No. :91-22-22013307; Email:- mumbai-mmd@gov.in

"All queries related to the Examination, assessment and certification of seafarers including issues concerning online process of GMDSS, DCE and COC of MMD Mumbai should only be sent to following email ids:
- for Deck officers mail to: examn.mum-mmd@gov.in
- for Engineer Officers mail to: exame.mum-mmd@gov.in

"In case, the candidates are not satisfied with the above, they can contact the following to reddress the query:
- for Nautical Branch query mail to NS: kr.sundaram@gov.in
- for Engineer Branch query  mail to Dy.CS: jayanta.muk@gov.in

E-MAIL IDs OF MMD MUMBAI OFFICERS & TELEPHONES Nos.

Name and Designation of Officers E-mail IDs Tel No & Ext No.
Principal Officer

Shri S. Barik, Principal Officer

po.mum-mmd@gov.in 22076881

Personal Assistant To PO

pstopo.mum-mmd@gov.in 22076881
 
Nautical Officer
Capt. K. R. Sundaram, Nautical Surveyor kr.sundaram@gov.in 22076882
Capt. Nitin Mukesh, Nautical Surveyor n.mukesh@gov.in 22016767
Capt. Vikram Singh Manhas, Nautical Surveyor vikram.manhas@gov.in 22039881
 
Engineering Officer
Shri J. Mukhopadhaya Engineer & Ship Surveyor jayanta.muk@gov.in 22036883
Shri J. Senthil Kumar, Engineer & Ship Surveyor senthil.kumar30@gov.in 22019456
Shri P. C. Majhi, Engineer & Ship Surveyor purna.majhi@gov.in 22010494
Shri Gauri Meena, Engineer & Ship Surveyor gauri.meena@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 214
Shri Bodh Raj, Engineer & Ship Surveyor bodh.raj73@gov.in 22039881(Ext) 240
Shri R. R. Subbarao, Engineer & Ship Surveyor ramu-dgs@gov.in 22039881
 
Ship Surveyor
Shri Yogesh Jaisinghani,  Ship Surveyor yogesh.jaisinghani@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 215
 
Radio Inspector
Shri V. R. Padukone, Radio Inspector vr.padukone@gov.in 22013711
Shri B. Mohapatra, Radio Inspector mohapatra.balu@gov.in 22039881(Ext) 218
 
MMD Mumbai Section's

Office Superintendent

os.mum-mmd@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 221

Registration Section

regn.mum-mmd@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 208

Survey Section

survey.mum-mmd@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 228

Stores Section

stores.mum-mmd@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 226

Establishment Section

est.mum-mmd@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 225
 
Other Related work

SMD Related Work

smd.mum-mmd@gov.in  

MLC Related Work

mlc.mum-mmd@gov.in  

ISPS Related Work

isps.mum-mmd@gov.in  

CSR Related Work

csr.mum-mmd@gov.in  
 
Nau Bhavan Exam Center

Nautical Wing

examn.mum-mmd@gov.in 22695006

Engineering Wing

exame.mum-mmd@gov.in 22691770
 
IT Cell Mumbai

IT Cell Mumbai

itcell.mum-mmd@gov.in 22039881 (Ext) 210
 
MMD Noida Nautical Officer
Capt. Rajendra Poswal, Nautical Surveyor rajendra.poswal@gov.in 0120-2474042
     
 
MMD Noida Engineering Officer
Shri S. K. Shrivastava, Engineer & Ship Surveyor ks.sudhir@gov.in 0120-2474041
 
MMD Noida Exam Center

Nautical Wing

exam.noida-mmd@gov.in 0120-2420742    Fax- 0120-2420698

Engineering Wing

exame.noida-mmd@gov.in 0120-2420742    Fax- 0120-2420698

 

 
Copyright @ 2005 MMD Mumbai. All rights reserved
Disclaimer | Contact Us | Site Map | Web Master